Posted in Uncategorized

Hello 2020…

It’s been a long time.

My last post was in 2016 – letting out a rant for a guy that ‘ghosted’ me 😦

Since that last post, a lot of things happened.

In 2017, the company I was working at was acquired by another company. Most of the employees lost their jobs – me included. But don’t worry, we were paid.

In May 2018,  found a new, completely different job but with a competitive salary.

In April 2019, I HAD A STROKE.

It was on April 10, 2019 when it happened. Around 6 AM. I felt okay, I was talking to someone over the phone. When it ended, I couldn’t feel my right hand and I feel very sleepy – then everything happened to me that day was all a blur.

I can’t seem to remember what happened to me during those days in the hospital. What I know is I was confined for 18 days. There was a bleeding on my left part of the brain that caused the stroke.

IMG_2004
With my cousin Bong (Apr 20, 2019)
81391378_2444187205831523_7101774612014301184_n
Going home to Cavite (Apr 27, 2019)

The days after I got home from the hospital was difficult for me and my parents. I remember my mom cut my hair, for easy management. It was getting in the way. I also had a few sessions of home physical therapy – it helped me to stand for a few minutes 🙂

81756252_306879166913150_7855032861219356672_n
I ate my meals in my room
81246923_1026176531084638_3240540592765140992_n
By the time I can transfer from my bed to the wheelchair, I ate in front of the TV
IMG_E8198
Mother’s Day (May 2019)
WYKP7519
I’m not sure if this is Father’s Day (June 2019) or Dad’s Birthday (Oct 2019) 😀

Home PT was expensive but thanks to Carla (my PT), I was able to stand. We decided to get PT from the public hospital. I go every Wednesday and Friday – 10 AM to 11 AM.

I can now stand and walk, but I feel like a baby who’s learning every step. The difference is, a baby is brave to take that step, as for me, I am scared. I am scared to take the step.

I do things slowly… literally. I get frustrated at times, like I can not use scissors, I can not write and sign documents, when walking – I can not turn right away if I forget something. I’m frustrated when my friends have to wait for me when we are outside. I have to ask for water when before I get it on my own. I eat with my left hand. I get tired easily. I don’t work. I am on a prolonged medical leave. And everything stopped.

But no matter how scared and frustrated I get, life moves on. I have to remind myself, I have to move forward no matter how slow I am.

Now I can put lipstick and fix my eyebrows. I bake – with my Dad and brother as my assistants. I attended a wedding in December and I looked good. I do treadmill and stairs exercise slowly in my PT. I celebrated my birthday, Christmas and New Year with my family. I ordered Jamba Juice and met with friends.

I really want to recover.

My brother is in senior high and I want to be able to support him. I want to help my parents. I want to go to Korea and accidentally bump into Hyun Bin. I want to work in Korea and open a snack bar (all Pinoy meriendas), go on a date and eventually get married to Hyun Bin.

I really want to recover.

I have to recover.

I need your help, will you please include me and my family in your prayers? It will mean a lot.

 

Author:

is a fun loving person who loves to bake and interested in Kdramas/movie/music. Though her blog is written to speak what's currently on her mind that's why it doesn't focus on one content.

4 thoughts on “Hello 2020…

  1. I am always so proud of you. You can do it Geh. I know you can. Be strong and and God will take care of the rest. Just be patient, God is preparing for something better, may not Hyun Bin but alot better than the one who broke your heart. No matter where we are or when was the last time we catch we will always be friends. Friends for keeps. Luv you sis.

Leave a comment